• Jakub Jankowski, 2017 Bendigo & Adelaide Bank Award winner
  • Teddy Dunn, 2016 Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Award winner and Richard Fennell, CFO of Bendigo and Adelaide Bank
  • Hannah Sitters, 2015 Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Award winner
  • James Smith, 2014 Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Award winner
  • Nescha Jelk, 2011 Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Award winner

Bendigo & Adelaide Bank Award

“Beyond the monetary reward, prizes like this offer a sense of validation of work, where it’s often hard to measure success. I am incredibly grateful for organisations like Bendigo and Adelaide Bank and Helpmann Academy that recognise, reward and support emerging artists in Adelaide.”
eDuard Helmbold, recipient of the 2018 Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Award

Valued at $10,000, the Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Award is available to an outstanding graduate nominated by one of the Helpmann Academy’s partner institutions and is presented at the Helpmann Academy’s major annual event.

For more information:
Contact Helpmann Academy (08) 7089 0720 / [email protected]

Proudly supported by Bendigo and Adelaide Bank.




2018 | eDuard Helmbold, University of South Australia
2017 | Jakub Jankowski, Elder Conservatorium of Music
2016 | Teddy Dunn, Flinders Drama Centre
2015 | Hannah Sitters, Flinders Screen Production
2014 | James Smith, Flinders Drama Centre
2013 | Manda Webber, AC Arts
2012 | Matilda Bailey, AC Arts
2011 | Nescha Jelk, Flinders Drama Centre
2010 | Kim Buck, UniSA
2009 | Anouvong Liensavahn, Elder Conservatorium
2008 | Chris Aubrey, AC Arts
2007 | Deborah Prior, AC Arts
2006 | Jamie Adam, Elder Conservatorium
2005 | Annalise Reese, AC Arts
2004 | Tait Muller, Flinders Drama Centre