2017 Graduate Exhibition

The Helpmann Academy Graduate Exhibition has an established reputation as the showcase exhibition of South Australia’s best emerging artists.

The 22nd Helpmann Academy Graduate Exhibition is a landmark event, showcasing the talent of the top emerging artists from the Adelaide College of the Arts (TAFE SA) / Flinders University, and the School of Art, Architecture and Design (University of South Australia).

Selected by a distinguished independent panel, the exhibition will feature 31 graduating artists and over 100 works across a range of creative disciplines including ceramics, glass, painting, jewellery, photography, printmaking, video, installation and sculpture.

The Helpmann Academy Graduate Exhibition has a long history of launching the careers of South Australia’s up-and-coming visual artists, with many going on to receive further funding, awards and scholarships, and achieving local and national gallery representation and recognition.

We are delighted that for the first time in 2017, the exhibition will include works by Masters and PhD candidates.

VIP Vernissage
6.30pm, Wednesday 15 February 2017
Tickets: $85 per person
Includes canapés and drinks, including of course, Moët!
Bookings: https://vernissage2017.eventbrite.com.au

Opening Night & Awards Presentation
6:00pm, Thursday 16 February 2017
Opening Speaker, Lisa Slade, Assistant Director, Artistic Programs, Art Gallery of South Australia.
Grigori Wines available to purchase, proceeds will go towards Helpmann’s programs and services.
Free parking is available on the Parade Ground

Exhibition dates
Friday 17 February to Sunday 12 March
10:30am to 4:30pm daily

Drill Hall, Torrens Parade Ground
Victoria Drive, Adelaide

Header image: Mirjana Dobson, Synthetic Organism (detail of installation). Photo by Jasmine Van Der Byl. 

Major Event Partner




Nerida Bell
Steven Bellosguardo
Christopher Boha
Kate Bohunnis
Madeleine Collopy
Mirjana Dobson
Nate Finch
Lisa Furno
Sally Goldsmith
Ursula Halpin
eDuard Helmbold
Marye Hobbs
Gail Hocking
Jim Jones
Emilija Kasumovic
Jay Kowald
Nerissa Kyle
Jemima Lambell
Tracy Lymn
Tom Moore
Sonya Moyle
Ngoc Nguyen
Taylor Parham
Kelsey Reynolds
Jasmine Symons
Karlien van Rooyen
Stella Vänskä
Kerrie Williams
Molly Willson
Min Wong
Marissa Ziesing

Click here for details of the 2017
Graduate Exhibition Award Winners.